Music Review: Real Life

Lincoln Brewster’s seventh solo release, Real Life is spiritually electrifying. Worship and musical gifts are harmoniously conjoined, providing an atmosphere conducive for the hearts of worshippers. With this new collection, Brewster shares his experience of living life with its pains and joys through his music, with resounding faith.

His astounding guitar solos, perfectly placed within each track, are united to the lyricism of an exposed heart; igniting our hearts with praise. The guitar solos are like Selah moments for our spirits to pause in awe, as we worship God. Electric guitar enthusiasts will be captivated by Brewster’s musical dexterity, which at times offers high-pitched chords that vibrate within our being.

After leaving a mainstream gig touring with Journey’s Steve Perry, Brewster produced six solo recordings. This lastest one developed as he meditated on his life up until now. The title-cut “Real Life” is a personal narrative as he reflects on his difficult childhood in Alaska, his thoughts on fatherhood, and a glorious future. There are times during our lives when we look deep within ourselves to contemplate where we have been, where we are, and where we hope to be.

Lincoln Brewster invites you to worship God right where you are, whether you feel stuck in the memories of the past, trying to make it through today, or uncertain of what the future holds. These worship songs remind us that God is the God of our yesterdays, our todays, and our tomorrows. Once we realize that, our spirits can Shout for Joy, as we sing, I was Made for More because I am Loved by You. I belong to You and the Best Days of my life are ahead of me because you are More than Amazing. Therefore, Whom Shall I Fear when I know that you are So Good to me. I am Reaching for you. Now that is Real Life.

CD GIVEAWAY CONTEST: If you leave a comment on this post, you will be entered to win one of two copies of Lincoln Brewster’s CD, Real Life, courtesy of Integrity Music. Winners are picked using http://www.random.org. This contest will end on October 13, 2010 at 12:00am.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a CD for review from  Integrity Music. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

12 thoughts on “Music Review: Real Life

    1. Daniel Zuckerman says:

      Ibelisse, I liked the review. Great job and it made me want to go get his new CD. I surely will. God bless you.

      Daniel

  1. LovedbyTheFather says:

    Ibelisse, so nice to get to know you! I have seen Lincoln Brewster perform, and love your review! I appreciate how you interpret Life through the arts, with God’s healing Word! You are a Blessing. 🙂

  2. Elias Yepez says:

    I really enjoy reading your commentaries about all these projects. They are fair and really make justice to the musicians and authors. It is simple and deep at the same time. I join the previous writers saying that, he’s an amazing guy. Thanks again.

  3. Patricia Pattacini Horn says:

    I had not heard of Lincoln Brewster before. Your review makes me want to purchase his CD. Thank you for your work. Patricia

  4. Very cool review! I never liked Lincoln, till I heard several great remakes of his songs, which sent me back to his music. It is awesome! I have not yet heard this CD, though, so I would love to win it! 🙂

  5. Bri, says:

    As a musician myself, I not only love to hear great new music from fellow Christian artists but I especially love the layout of the CD cover. Art was my first love for quite some time (before music took over… lol), so I can not help but notice CD inserts. This is amazing and I can’t think what it would be like to actually listen to Lincoln’s latest worship CD if his cover is appealing in this way. Praise the Lord for Lincoln and his musical abilities and that he uplifts the Kingdom through song. I would love to win a copy of this!

Leave a Reply

